Behind the Pen Name

sign-pin-badge-name.jpg

When I picked out my pen name, I began practicing a signature for it at my desk. I left the paper with my “practice” signature of my initials “A.S.” and my husband comes to me, “Is this your signature?”

I was like, “Oh, yeah,” I was nervous when he found out about my pen name as I was not ready to tell him. He did not ask any further than that which I found very peculiar. Then, it hit me.

My real initials are “S.A.” I was shocked and freaked out. Turns out, the initials of my pen name are an inverse to my real name. How did I manage to do that? It was completely an unconscious effort.

I did tell him my pen name once I finished the book. He thinks it was cool. I tried to get him to read it, but that is another story.

Leave a Reply

