One Hour 2,000 words…

Alright. I’ve been pretty bogged down with my Education classes. I believe this is where Teachers receive their, “teacher’s brain.” *flips desk*

Anyways, I know I said I’d be on hiatus until November, but I thought of a great challenge for myself.

If you are a busy person like me where you don’t see any white on your calendar, then this will or may help. I started doing this this past week. I would go to class and then eat lunch. After lunch, I really didn’t want to read school work *torches all notebooks*, so I decided to take one hour and do whatever I wanted.

I set my timer on my phone, tune into iTunes Radio, Philip Wesley station, Jennifer Thomas station, or Jim Brickman. Timer is set for 1 hour.

Since I’m away from my iMac, my iPad notes is the next best thing. (I strongly dislike Pages.) Anyways, you know that dump document I started a while back. Well, I just take some of my characters from there and start writing.

Start the timer. Countdown in 3…2…1…WRITE! I write for one hour. Well the first time I did it, I had 2,000± words. I was shocked! So, I was like, “I’ll try it again the next day.”

Well, I only had 1407. And if you follow my tweets, you already know. So, basically I’m trying to see how many words I can get into an hour. My goal is 2,000 words in one hour (unedited).

So, I think if you are prepping for NaNoWriMo, this may help. My challenge for myself is 1 hour 2,000 words. I challenge you!

See you in November and Keep Writing.

Leave a Reply

