Semester over, Nano Fail, and Christmas Cheer…

Hallelujah! Hallelujah! Hallelujah! Hal-le-lu-jah! This horrid semester of running around town, 10 page papers, and lectures are all over! For at least 3 weeks anyways! I have one semester down and a year to go! Who knew being an Education Major would take a toll! My grades come out this Friday! I never knew this college was on that stupid grading scale where you can get an A- caught me off guard. Well, next semester I won’t be running from school to school with field work. I will be stuck in the library reading and writing papers.

    I attempted Nano this year. Failed miserably! I was swamped with midterms and papers I couldn’t bring myself to write anything. Looks like I’ll continue the book this summer. It’s all bueño though. I did, however, manage to see Catching Fire which was AWESOME. I would have to say this movie was well directed. Nothing bad to point out. (No I did not read the books.)

I decided to minor in Creative Writing. I hope I can pull it off. I planned all my courses for the next year, and it looks like I will be able to get a creative writing minor after all. Yay! I’m just taking Intro to Creative Writing, Intro to Fiction, Adv. Creative Writing, Fiction Workshop, and maybe Screenwriting. I don’t know about that last one, I should anyways though.


It’s Christmas break! I’m out of school for 3 weeks. So, I #amediting which I hadn’t done since *cleans cobwebs* September? It’s been a while. Anyways, it’s my goal to get very far in edits, and to read one book during the break. My husband and I are going to NY for New Year’s which I’m completely nervous. I haven’t seen snow in 20 years! I’m a true Floridian! Flip flops and shorts!

The book I want to read is by Stephanie Morris “Cutting to the Chase”. It sounds like it would be a great book to read. I will try to read it on the trip to NY, but I don’t know. I can’t focus on a movie or game in the car. I’m the type of person who has to look out the window even if I’ve already seen the scenery before. (I don’t know what that is called)

Well, those are my two goals during the break. Edit and read a book.

Merry Christmas!!!

Leave a Reply

