New Year of Edits

Alright, I am still editing. Last semester, I was running all over town, putting portfolios together, writing papers. I barely had any time to work on my book! Over the break, I manage to get two chapters of edits completed! *fist pumps the air*

Also, I read one of Stephanie Morris’ books, One Reckless Night. I have mixed feelings about this book. I posted a great review on Goodreads. When I review a book, I like pointing out both what I liked about the book. This book wasn’t as great as I thought it would be. However, I’m a sucker for interracial romances. There were some parts I loved and some not so much.

Overall, I think I accomplished my break goals. I have to admit, it took me a lot to focus on edits. I am shooting for Spring. I got to get this done like yesterday. I want this book out!

Once I get this book out, I think I will be forced to write the next one *sighs*. It’s a New Year’s resolution along with health, and getting all A’s in my classes this semester. I’ll be in the library most of the semester, so I will be investing in a laptop. Yay! I need one so bad.

Going to give Morris another chance. I need to read Cutting to the Chase. It seems something I can relate to.

Leave a Reply

