Short Story Contest

It’s amazing how fast I came up with this story line. Alright, the title was born before the story. There is a short story contest going on campus until Feb 14th. One of my professors sent a flyer out because there were, surprisingly, a lot of writers and indie authors in my class.

apple-desk-laptop-macbookSo, I opened a blank word doc. and stared at it for twenty minutes. I didn’t know what to write about. I looked through my future projects for ideas. Nothing. I remember writing a story when I was about 16 years old in high school. I’ve had at least four or five computers…laptops between then and now. The story was no where to be found.

I do have another floppy disc with stories on it, but I have a password on it. I cannot remember the password for the life of me. I took one of the story titles and worked up another story. I paced my house, folded laundry, washed dishes, and cleaned my desk. Then, my brain just threw up into Word.

I’ve edited about 10 plus times since Thursday. A few peer reviews for feedback, and it’s pretty much ready for submission which is the hard part. It’s an interracial romance short story between two best friends from college. I would like to post it somewhere, but it’s going under my real name. Boo! Oh well, one day it’ll come out.

Keep Writing!

Leave a Reply

