Root of Heart

I don’t write poems! However, I did write this one. I really don’t want to call it a poem, but thoughts I couldn’t shake one night. So, since it rhymes, do I have to say it’s a poem? Everytime I read it I feel something different.

rooted_heart_by_tablelander-d56f9su

It may be understandable to some,
It might be unfair to others,
I don’t care.
The time when I was young,
A promise becomes undone.

Although I search with little clue,
I still don’t know what to do,
Bury it deep within I thought,
But I still haven’t forgot.
A root lies within my heart.

I’m still editing my story even though its put on hold with all the homework I have to do which takes priority. I will resume in the summer. I was going to during Spring Break, but I had to play catch up with school. This semester is taxing. I’m ready for it to be over! Enjoy the poem.

Photo credit: Rick Warren on his DeviantArt page.

 

One thought on “Root of Heart

Leave a Reply

