Savannah and School

Went to Savannah last weekend just to get out of the state! The cotton exchange restaurant was delish! And b. Matthews for brunch was to die for!

What I loved most were the buildings. The detail of the old, brick and cobblestoned walkways were gorgeous. But, thank God for paved roads and sidewalks. How did people walk on those in the, what…17th and 18th century? Especially the women with their heavy dresses and corsets and such. So, glad to have been born in the 20th century!

Well, that was my last trip before school begins next week. Great. I have a lot of writing this semester. Just because I’m a writer doesn’t mean I enjoy writing. I enjoy my writings. Well, let the semester begin. Already looking forward to Thanksgiving and Christmas break!

Keep Writing!

Leave a Reply

