Week 1: Campfire Word Count

fire-cooking-outdoors-camping.jpgThe first week camp wasn’t too bad. I’ve written 10,235 out of my 25,000 word goal. Yay! Perfect start! I have 14, 765 to go. I wanted to set it to 50,000 words, but I know I don’t have that kind of time, so it’ll be my unwritten goal.

While I have you sitting around this cozy, camp fire, here’s what’s going on. There are many new characters popping into Sariah’s life and more secrets, suspense, and  revelations she encounters while sifting through her family’s history. She’s conflicted with herself in this novel trying to balance her own personal crisis as well as her heritage. They’re both intertwined and overlap each other, and she’s trying to understand it all.

I’m having much more fun writing this than I did DOA. It’s like the characters are here, they’ve met, and now its a race for all humanity as we know it! I’m excited, and can’t wait to begin editing this. There are some parts I’m not to proud of, but I left them their and I’ll decide later.

Keep Writing! (Editing by day, Writing by night)

Leave a Reply

