Inspiration for Days

Since I’ve been editing Destiny of an Azurine, my creative little mind won’t leave me alone long enough to focus on my WIP. Most times I feel like I’m falling into the writer pitfall, when I’m not getting anything done. Another idea came to mind, and I’m not sure if it’ll pan out.

Not all ideas have the backing of a book, yet this one would require much more research. I mean checking out books from the library type research and a few sites. I’m not sure how deep I need to dig, so I’m crafting some questions in a notebook (yes with pen and paper) and will attempt to keep track of everything this way.

Writing it down by hand helps me retain it to memory. I did this for DOA and some of Charity of an Azurine which will need A LOT of attention. For this project will be within the realm of fantasy with a historical background. I’m not sure if it be considered a historical fantasy. The MC isn’t loosely or somewhat based off a historical person at all, just events.

pexels-photo-14154.jpegI guess it’d still be considered a historical fiction though. Ah, well, I’d need to get my research on. I’ve jotted down the bare bones of the project as well as those questions. It’s a good start. I’m shelving it for now, and hope to get to it soon.

 

Keep Writing and Editing!

Leave a Reply

